Corey Yardley

Dream Big

1 year ago part 2

leave a comment »


I kept talking to Mom as Jamie made his way over from work. She was very weak and I remember her asking me to do two things for her:
1. Give Cullen a ride to school.
2. To work at Eddie Bauer for her.
I laughed and agreed to do both. I got Cullen up and ready for school acting as if everything was normal. Jamie came and cleaned up Mom and her mess.
I told Cullen about Mom, even though I wasn’t supposed to. I would want him to tell me, so I did the same.
When we turned into Marengo I saw Jamie in Mom’s white Impala zoom in behind us on the highway. I pulled over to let him in front.
It turns out Mom had 3 stomach ulcers and lost a dangerous amount of blood. I was so afraid of losing my best friend.

Written by coreyyardley

March 24, 2011 at 9:39 AM

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

