Corey Yardley

Dream Big

Elf Ear Modification

with 23 comments


Sorry for doing a complete 180 with my posting but when I was watching Good Morning America earlier this A.M. I just couldn’t help but rant about this. 
Just when I thought I’d seen it all, modifying your ears to be pointy like an elf is becoming a trend here in the United States.  This “surgery” can cost anywhere from $2,000-$8,000 U.S. Dollars.
First of all I would rather chop off one of my ears than look as idiotic as the woman in the image to the left.  What is trendy about looking like a complete fucking idiot?  Think about the people who do have pointy ears like that and got made fun of when they were kids, I’m sure they would much rather trade you ears.  But no, you go out of your way, spend thousands of dollars, and cut up your ears to look like Buddy the Elf.  Good Morning America said that once you get this modification done, there’s a very slim chance to get your ears back to normal once you’ve done so.  I thought that people with those big ass holes the size of a half-dollar coin looked moronic but this definitely takes the cake.  And what if Jesus were to come back and see you looking like this?  What would he even say to you?
Honestly it’s not funny, it’s not cool, it has to go down as the stupidest thing that I have ever seen in my life, if I saw this “operation” getting done to somebody I would definitely ask them why?  Unless you plan on making your career as Santa’s right hand man for the rest of your life, please save yourself the humiliation when you are 80 years old and in the nursing home with no hair and pointy ears. 
Written by coreyyardley

April 7, 2011 at 4:04 PM

23 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. where do you get off insulting people for their decisions your being a hipocrit for saying people born like this get made fun of but your just a bully yourself taking your precious day to write a couple paragraphs about how idiotic something someone else does.. why dont you sit back and take look at your life and tell me theres nothing youve done to yourself that you wanted to do because you thought it would be good.. and i dont mean physically.. and that whole jesus bullshit is what im talkin about.. i bet if someone put a picture of you reading a bible and then “ranting” about how idiotic it was you wouldnt be so pesimistic about this girls choice.. just sayin..

    Hunter Smith

    July 25, 2011 at 5:38 AM

    • I completely agree with you. There are so many extremists in the world and quite frankly I dont understand why people rant about what they dislike all the time. Are you that miserable that all you have to blog about is how someone else’s choice is soooo fucking stupid. Get over yourself.
      I’d rather take a chance on something like this and regret it later and laugh about how cool you thought it would be then lead a boring life.
      And Jesus? Did you know that 16 percent of the US is non-religious. THATS MORE THAN THE PERCENT OF AFRICAN AMERICANS AKA a shit load of people! So I’d just like to point out that many people do not believe in Jesus. Or god. of any kind. So they dont care about what he might say. And I’m pretty sure jesus wouldnt judge her on her ears. And he’s been gone for how many centuries? what are the odds that he’ll come back in her lifetime. You’re selling fear and judgement.
      That doesnt mean I want to to become an athiest, I’m just saying you should push your own beliefs onto the world. To tell people that they shouldnt do certain things because “Jesus might see” is ignorant and to live in a bubble like that is ridiculous.

      And I dont see anyone liking this blog so you should be so grateful people who DONT like your blog are even giving you the time of day.

      Btw, would you kill your kids if god told you to? If so, you’re fucking insane.
      If not, you’re somewhat an athiest.
      Think about that.

      rae

      November 26, 2011 at 10:40 AM

      • heheh shouldnt* push your beliefs

        rae

        November 26, 2011 at 10:42 AM

  2. Honestly, if someone were to rant about a picture of me reading The Bible, it would not change my pessimistic view on getting elf ears. I would still think it’s dumb. People mock religion all the time, that doesn’t mean that my belief’s will change. The same thing goes with people who want their ears to look like elves. I don’t expect that my opinion will make someone who wants this done change their mind. It’s MY opinion, MY views, and MY blog. If you don’t like it then don’t read it.

    corey

    July 29, 2011 at 5:03 AM

  3. Hey man i agree and disagree with you. Yes, on some people it can look retarded but once the ears heal, idk i’ve been browsing pics and it actually looks pretty cool. Although i have to say that it kind of makes YOU like like an idiot for putting swear words in a blog and judging how people live their lives, and then get all holy and bring up how God’s coming back. Also, i know alot of older people dont really have a comprehension of the Elvish, there is more to elves then…. uh santa. haha. Yeah it’s kinda nerdy and weird but you have to learn to change with the times and realize that not everyone sees through your eyes. But i gotta say i do love reading rants and stuff so good job! 😀 oh and by the way that girl looks very cute with elf ears, good for her. PEACE

    Anonymous

    December 14, 2011 at 4:49 PM

  4. I plan to get the elf ear surgery, only because I enjoy it. Not for anyone else to enjoy it on me. I love Link and have always wanted elf ears, the fact that this is a possibility now is exciting. How sad for you that you’re just one of the many people who insult people for their body mods.

    JP

    January 20, 2012 at 6:29 AM

  5. I disagree with you, in fact, you’re childish for putting that person down so heavily. That was rude. Honestly, people should learn to respect others choices. Get over it, she’s more creative than you are. People spend years thinking about body modifications and choosing what they want. You? Took you less than 24 hours to post a hastily-written RANT, not critique, on the situation.

    Kai

    April 29, 2012 at 5:27 AM

  6. >Elf ears look idiotic
    So people born with ears like this naturally all look like idiots?
    This “rant” is the most flawed piece of literature I’ve read in a good damn long time.
    I would just put it down to your opinion and move along, but no, here comes the infantile argument bombshell: people like you have no right to an opinion on anything, ever.
    Every single thought you have ever had should be disregarded by the human race, because after what I have just read, it’s clear to me that each and every one of them is pure cancer.
    If I ever meet you, I will spit in your face, then take my saliva back from you, ’cause I’ll be damned if you’re getting diddly shit from me.
    I think you should stick with that religion you got, it helps section your kind off from the rest of society.

    Elf ear want, elf ear get.
    Don’t let this bint’s writing put you off.

    Rainbow

    August 5, 2012 at 4:17 PM

  7. You’re the fucking moronic one here. I have taken it upon myself to stretch my ears and I like it. Who are you to decide what we should do to ourselves. I’m actually quite interested in pixie ears and have been for a long time as why I’m here now researching. I like the look of it as its more unique for an individual, more definitive. And who are you to judge? And if Jesus did come back to judge big whop, it’s our bodies. I say each to their own, it’s not your decision- if someone wants to do this then so be it, it doesn’t hurt you. And also it’s only $600 to get it done so try doing a bit more research next time love.
    Your’s not so sincerely,
    Sarah
    P.s. I have 15 piercings (3 of which I’m stretching) and I still plan on getting a lot more.

    Judge me fuckwit.

    Sarah Brewitt

    August 14, 2012 at 10:16 PM

  8. Honestly you are too close minded. This surgery is no more foolish then any other shallow cosmetic surgery or breast implants. The fact that it’s so harmless makes it even less shameful, then say; fake breasts to catch people’s eye sexually. ( ladies don’t make up lame excuses) I think god or Jesus would be more horrified that people aren’t satisfied with the features they weren’t born with that was a possibility. A surgery to be unique or a loyal fan seems much less repulsive then the ones done purely out of vanity.

    Jordan

    August 27, 2012 at 2:12 PM

  9. maybe once you’ve had a little more life experience you’ll be mature enough to let people do what they want to do and be who they want to be without casting your sad juvenile judgements their way. But until that time: gfy.

    your mirror image

    September 2, 2012 at 11:27 PM

  10. I’m very shocked ! I can understand that you don’t understand or don’t like why people are changing their ears like that, but you are very disrespectful of people with pointed ears! I have pointed ears since my birth, we laugh at me, but I am for nothing there! And so, I see that that continues with people who can find it beautiful! I do not even see what Jesus comes to make there inside! Jesus would at first tell you not to judge your neighbor !

    Isa

    October 24, 2012 at 12:03 PM

  11. yeah dude your just some dick who doesn’t respect other’s ideas or beliefs, the world would be a much better place without people like you.

    jesus sanchez

    November 2, 2012 at 5:00 PM

  12. Yeah, im saving money up for it now and i have my reasons for doing it. If you dont like it, dont look.

    Anonymous

    January 4, 2013 at 6:32 AM

  13. I’m not religious at all but you ask what would Jesus think? Jesus who preached understanding love and compassion, Jesus who preached about the good in us all. Jesus who single handed turned a religion centered around fear into one of love and forgiveness. What would he think? He would think that your a twat!

    Anonymous

    April 5, 2013 at 10:17 AM

  14. I think it looks pretty cool and I am thinking about getting it done to my ears just to be mad fun of. This has nothing to do with religion so why does eveyone have to pull the religion card to try to stop a conversation. Corey ask yourself this what do I have that makes me stand out from others. I mean everyone has their one thing that makes them different than others. What is the matter here ? You only have one life in this world and why spend your time making pointless conversations about others when you can have fun. BRING THE TEQUILA, SPICED RUM, YAGER, PARTY THE NIGHT AWAY AND HAVE FUN!!!!

    Anonymous

    April 9, 2013 at 7:36 AM

  15. Wow. You are just THE worst kind of person all the way around. Hypocrite doesn’t even begin to describe you. Oh and don’t even get me started on the religious card you tried to play because if Jesus met that beautiful girl, he would love her. That’s what “Free Will” is all about.

    anonymous

    October 10, 2013 at 7:01 PM

  16. Wow, you are just a mean person and who are you to judge?

    Anonymous

    December 15, 2013 at 5:21 PM

  17. I’m getting fur implanted into the shaft of my penis so I can officially have a werewolf dick

    Anonymous

    January 7, 2014 at 6:23 AM

  18. The best thing about people is we’re all the same. If someone does or says something we don’t agree with we tear them apart with every bullshit opinion we’ve got. Love the Hate 🙂

    Anonymous

    January 7, 2014 at 6:25 AM

  19. Do you even care about what other people do to their body? Does it affect you in any way? Of course not, so shut up and keep your opinions to yourself because apparently, you can’t express them in a civilized way. You personally don’t like elf ear modifications, okay, but other people aren’t stupid beacause they like them. However, you do look stupid judging people that way.

    Lunas

    January 17, 2014 at 8:38 PM

  20. I think she looks great! I doubt I’d get this surgery but I would secretly really love to, and I think anybody with the guts to go through with it is awesome! I do have stretched ears and they make me feel beautiful and more like “myself”, so I imagine the elf ear mod does the same for a lot of people. That can only be a good thing.

    Someday I hope you calm down and understand that, Corey.

    Natasha

    July 21, 2014 at 7:34 AM

  21. first of all it’s peoples opinions who base their life off the fact other people got bullied for pointy ears? No one it’s idiotic and if you do then it’s stupid, it’s their money they can do what they want. You wouldn’t go up to someone in the street and shout at them for having a meat sandwich because you’re vegetarian.

    Amy

    August 9, 2014 at 3:58 PM


Leave a Reply

