Corey Yardley

Dream Big

Happy Father’s Day

leave a comment »


Dear Dad,

I just wanted to tell you Happy Father’s Day.  I know that you are with me every day, and I just wanted to thank you for looking out for me.  These last 6 months have been a complete roller coaster and I know I couldn’t have gotten through it without you and Mom.  Thanks for sticking with me and not giving up, I hope I’m making you proud up there.

Things are going great now.  I believe that everyone should get a second chance, and now that I’ve gotten mine I promise not to blow it.  I love my job at Vertis.  Everyone that works there is so nice to me, especially the girls in my office Mandi and Tammy.  There’s two more people I have looking out for me, and I’m so  blessed to have them every day.  I had a difficult time maintaining a job, but these co-workers have really made me feel at home.

With this new job I plan on getting my own place.  I have a place picked out in Marengo that is really nice, if all goes well I will be moving in there July 1st.  There’s two bedrooms, one will be a spare room for my brother or Mom since they both go to Marengo every morning for work and school.  That should make up for some lost time.

Tomorrow is the anniversary of the day that you and Caleb left us, that day will forever be remembered.  I know that it took me a while, but I have learned to utilize the signs that you guys send me from above rather than doing the opposite.  Ever since I’ve done so life has never been better, so thank you.

I miss you Dad.  I see you every day; on my wrist, the background of my phone (the picture after you won state), and in my heart.  I’m going to keep making you proud.  I love you and happy Father’s Day.

Corey

Written by coreyyardley

June 19, 2011 at 6:49 PM

Leave a Reply

