Corey Yardley

Dream Big

Quotes I’ve Written

leave a comment »


A compilation of some of the quotes I’ve written this year. Please copy and paste your favorite quote and put it as your facebook status along with the link to my blog! (Just copy and paste or type this in after your quote- https://coreyyardley.wordpress.com). I’m anxious to see what everyone’s favorite quote is, thanks!

“You may encounter obstacles through your journey to success. Go in, out, around, or through that obstacle. Keep your focus on the prize and block anything trying to hold you down. It’s never going to be easy, but show your strength and do whatever it takes to succeed.”
-Corey Yardley

“Never worry about trying to look or act perfect, because you might miss the person who loves you for you.”
-Corey Yardley

“Failure isn’t the worst outcome, the worst is not making the attempt or giving up. You never really get last place as long as you cross the finish line.”
-Corey Yardley

“The only thing that you should carry with you from a bad experience from the past is what you learned. Rid the negativity and bring forward only the knowledge gained in doing so.”
-Corey Yardley

“Love is real. It’s not a game, or a choice, or just a word. It is an element of life, like birth, death, the sun and the moon. Fear it, but don’t run from it. Keep it, but don’t break it.
Find it, and never lose it.”
-Corey Yardley

“We all get cut; some deeper, and some more often than others, but the beauty is the scar that’s left behind and how you heal.”
-Corey Yardley

“Everything happens for a reason. Even the worst things that have happened in my life have supplied lifelong gifts. God has a plan for everything big or small, good or bad.”
-Corey Yardley

“You can say what you want about me, I won’t let it get to me. I’m going to keep living my life and continue to push forward and pursue my dreams. If I wasn’t hated I wouldn’t matter, so, thank you haters.”
-Corey Yardley

“When life hands you lemons, eat them and take pictures of the funny faces you make with your friends”
-Corey Yardley

“Life isn’t about how empty or full a glass of water is. Life is all about you and what you do with it. I don’t care how empty you think your cup is, there’s always a way to fill it up.”
-Corey Yardley

“A step backward can be made into a step forward as long as you learn from your mistake that pushed you back.”
-Corey Yardley

” Actions speak louder than words. But my words will live forever because I write them down.”
-Corey Yardley

“If you say you can’t, you probably won’t. If you say you can, your odds certainly won’t decrease.”
-Corey Yardley

“Believe in yourself, you can. Learn to do this and the rest is easy.”
-Corey Yardley

“A boy can admit that he was wrong, but it takes a man to change his wrongdoings.”
-Corey Yardley

“Do not measure self-success by the progress of your journey, success should be measured by what you learn along the way no matter the distance traveled.”
-Corey Yardley

“I’ve always been told that one person can’t change the world. Fortunately I never listened.”
-Corey Yardley

“I don’t have all of the answers but I can play out the options.” -Corey Yardley

“When life gets tough, just make like a vacuum and suck it up!”
-Corey Yardley

“I’m not normal, I’m perfectly happy that I’m abnormal. Normal means you’re average, typical, and you blend in. There’s nothing wrong with being normal, but I will not be forgotten.”
-Corey Yardley

“Today I doubted myself. I said, ‘I can’t’. Always have faith in yourself, let anyone else in the world tell you that you can’t, but never yourself. I can, tell me I can’t, and I will.”
-Corey Yardley

“Hatred is unknowingly caused by jealousy and an inevitable aspect of life. Don’t let those who dislike you bring you down because its just not worth it. Those who love and care for you are far more important and worthwhile.”
-Corey Yardley

“Don’t waste your time and energy bitching about what you don’t have, instead take a look around and use what you have to get it.”
-Corey Yardley

“You know times are bad when Larry the Cableguy has his own TV show on the History channel.”
-Corey Yardley

“You either love me or you hate me.. And anyone in between is a waste of time.”
-Corey Yardley

Written by coreyyardley

August 31, 2011 at 3:46 PM

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

