Corey Yardley

Dream Big

Mom’s Thank You Letter

leave a comment »


Mom was so appreciative in regards to the support we received when my dad passed away.  She wrote a thank-you in the Marengo paper shortly after the funeral.  I think it’s very beautiful so that is why I would like to share it with everyone.

Corey and I would like to thank each and every one of you for all of the thoughts and prayers during the most trying time in our lives.  Our faith in God will pull us through

The memorials, food, flowers, and hugs were overwhelming in the most beautiful way.  Every card received opens my heart a little more.  You all have given so much.  You will never know how much it means.

Chad was loved more than he will ever know.  We all have to remember how much he loved us.  His memory will never die.  I will think of him every day of my life- especially when I look into Corey’s beautiful blue eyes.

When asked if, “I ever need anything,” my answer will always be… I need you to: 

Always stay in touch,

Always talk of Chad,

Always remind me of what he lived for.. You- Me- Us- Friends- Good Times- and Life

Wendy and Corey

Written by coreyyardley

September 26, 2011 at 3:17 PM

Leave a Reply

