Corey Yardley

Dream Big

The difference

with one comment


I have been so afraid to write.. LIfe events put a hold on my love of writing, and it was for the better. I miss it, but these posts will be different.
Many posts will deal with my sobriety. I have tried time and time again to quit completely and after about 1 months of no drinking I find a way to drink and break that month.
It isn’t as though that I drink every day.. But the on day out of week that I would drink; I would tear it up, get horrible drunk saying and doing things that I don’t normally do. The law got involved and I have a few drinking charges, too.
I’m just tired of it. It has hurt me, the relationship with my family, and it has torn apart all of my replacements. It’s poison.
So I’m going to quit. For good. It has only been 31 days. Speaking with my counselor we came up with multiple goals to remain sober. One of those beeing writing :). I plan on posting here daily! So this was kind of an indroductIon on what you’ll seeing if you tune in! Thanks! I’ll be writing tomorrow!

Written by coreyyardley

November 24, 2013 at 5:22 AM

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Corey you can do this. Trust me I have seen first hand what drinking can do to you and your family.
    my brother is a acholoic and him and I don’t have the relationship with him that I would like.

    Anonymous

    November 24, 2013 at 3:44 PM


Leave a Reply

