Corey Yardley

Dream Big

Day 23

leave a comment »


Okay folks not only has my grammar been horrific (I type everything on my BlackBerry, and yes they still exist) but I’m not too sure what I was thinking when I said 32 days! November 2nd was the last day I consumed alcohol. So we are on day 23. Wishful thinking, I guess.
Today I was thinking how much I love alcohol. You would think someone like me would be like, “well if I can’t have it no one can!”. But I truly am glad that we are given the choice to consume alcohol. I’m glad that people like me who can’t enjoy it responsibly don’t ruin it for those who can.
I hope you don’t think that this blog is bashing alcohol, because I’m not. If you can do it responsibly (and you are of the legal age), do it! It’s fun!
I am excited to be at the stage in my sobriety where I can be comfortable in alcohol settings.
One of these days!

Written by coreyyardley

November 26, 2013 at 2:32 AM

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

